Volunteer

Thank you for your interest in becoming one of our valued volunteers. We have many opportunities and ways for you to contribute. We provide training twice a year for new volunteers.

CLICK HERE FOR THE VOLUNTEER APPLICATION

Fall 2019 Volunteer Training Dates
Thursday, September 12 
Saturday, September 14
Thursday, September 19          
Saturday, September 21
Tuesday, September 24           
Thursday, September 26
Tuesday, October 1                  
Thursday, October 3      
Tuesday, October 8       
Thursday, October 10    

Tuesday and Thursdays from 5:45pm - 9:00pm
Saturdays from 9:00am - 5:00pm
Attendance at all sessions listed above is mandatory with no exceptions.

Here are just a few of the ways you can volunteer:

  • Day Hospice Program - Program participants are those living with life-threatening illnesses. They spend their day with us involved in many activities and enjoy lunch with us. Click here for more information about the Day Hospice Program.
  • Visiting Volunteer - Volunteers will be matched with a person in the community, who is living with a life limiting illness and their loved ones. The volunteer will offer emotional and respite support – does not involve any medical support. Click here for more information about Volunteer Visiting.
  • Residential Hospice - Visit with a resident in the hospice
  • Kitchen
  • Housekeeping/Maintenance
  • Special Events
  • Office/Administrative Support
  • Become a Board Member

Please call our Coordinator of Volunteers & Day Program, Cherilyn Kislosky-McLellan, RPN, to discuss opportunities by phone at 905.387.2448 ext. 2209 or email her by clicking here.